In the event that a Guest cancels a confirmed booking, you'll be notified by email and will receive a Payout according to the terms of your Guest Cancellation Policy.
If a Guest cancels a booking:
- You will immediately receive a notification of the cancellation by email.
- The booking will show as Cancelled in the Bookings overview page
- The Booking details page will be updated with the following information: Status: Canceled by Guest
- Payout information will be updated to show you the Payout amount that you will receive based upon your Guest Cancellation Policy.
- Your Payout will be processed on the booking check-in date.
- The booking will be removed from your Calendar.
- The dates in your Calendar will automatically be open for booking.
- If you export your Calendar to other calendars, the dates will become available in those calendars.