Whilst we of course want all of our users to enjoy using Your.Rentals for as long as possible, as a responsible company we also want users to feel able to securely remove their account and data if they choose to.
If you just want to make sure a property doesn't receive bookings for a while you can close your calendar or unlist it so it's no longer visible on sales channels. You can also delete a listing and keep your account active if you choose to.
If however you would like to delete your Your.Rentals account completely go to your Edit Profile page and select Delete Account and follow the instructions on the screen.
For security reasons, you will be asked to enter your password and the reason for deleting your account.
Why can't I delete my account?
It is not possible to delete your account whilst you have active bookings. This includes any bookings that are still pending payout.
If you have outstanding bookings but would like to delete your account you are advised to unlist your listings so that they are no longer bookable. Once your active bookings have been completed you will then be able to delete your account.
What happens to my data?
- You cannot reactivate or recover any data once your account is deleted
- Your listings will be taken offline from the channels, and all content will be deleted
- Your profile information including your name and contact details will be removed
- We will delete your account after we receive the request, though some of your data may remain in our system if we are legally permitted or required to retain it.
- Instead of deleting certain data, we may de-identify it so that it is no longer associated with you
- You will be unsubscribed from our user mailing lists. If you are subscribed to receive blog updates you will continue to receive these unless you unsubscribe from the RSS feed.